5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

5 tips for being a good intern

You are looking for an international internship, you apply to us and you get hired by one
of our partners in the field that suits you best.

You are looking for an international internship, you apply to us and you get hired by one of our partners in the field that suits you best. This is where your vision of the world of work will be built, as an intern is a status that allows you to understand the company without any long-term commitment. We often have preconceived ideas about how we should behave and these 5 tips will help you more than you can imagine.
1. Arrive on time
If saying hello means you are cheerful, being punctual means you care deeply about the reason you are working. This is an even more important mark of respect than mere courtesy and is the starting point for a healthy relationship with your n+1.
2. Be honest
Or at least appear to be. It is very important to be able to trust your colleagues and superiors in tense situations. Moreover, lying or not telling the whole truth can cause the whole team to be exposed and the fault can become much more serious. Honesty is the number one quality sought by employers in the marketing and management sectors.
3. Stay cool
Stress is easily communicated when working in a team. The mentality at Studyland is clear on this point, stay cool even in the worst scenarios to find adapted solutions quickly. In our company, the well-being of our teams is the basis of a job well done and of which we are proud, occasional poses, relaxed discussions, days off when needed. This balance between personal and professional spheres is the key to a fulfilled life and a job well done.
4. Never keep an idea to yourself
Interning is first and foremost a process for yourself and for the company, the choice of an international internship in Canada, especially in marketing, is based on communication. Brainstorming with colleagues is the main activity to confront and advance a project.
5. Staying yourself
If you have been hired, it is above all because you were seen as a unique person who could bring more than your academic knowledge to the company. You start to see the personality of your colleagues

LEAVE A COMMENT

en_USEnglish

5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

5 tips pour être un bon stagiaire

Tu cherches un stage à l’international, tu postules chez nous et tu te fais embaucher chez un
de nos partenaires dans le domaine qui te convient le mieux.

Tu cherches un stage à l’international, tu postules chez nous et tu te fais embaucher chez un de nos partenaires dans le domaine qui te convient le mieux. C’est maintenant que va se construire ta vision du monde du travail, stagiaire est un statut qui te permet de comprendre l’entreprise sans engagement sur le long terme. On a souvent des a priori sur notre façon de nous comporter et ces 5 conseils te serviront plus que tu ne peux l’imaginer.
1. Arriver à l’heure
Si dire bonjour signifie son entrain, être ponctuel signifie que l’on se soucie profondément de la raison pour laquelle on travaille. C’est une marque de respect encore plus importante que la simple courtoisie et c’est le point de départ d’une relation saine avec son n+1.
2. Être honnête
Ou au moins le paraître. Il est très important de pouvoir faire confiance à ses collègues et ses supérieurs lors de situations tendues. De plus, mentir ou ne pas dire l’entière vérité peut éclabousser toute une équipe et la faute peut alors devenir bien plus grave. L’honnêteté est d’ailleurs la qualité n°1 recherchée par les employeurs des secteurs marketing et management.
3. Rester cool
Le stress est facilement communicable lorsque l’on travaille en équipe. La mentalité chez Studyland est claire sur ce point, rester cool même dans les pires scénarios pour trouver des solutions adaptées rapidement. Chez nous, le bien-être des équipes est la base d’un travail bien fait et dont on est fier, poses occasionnelles, discutions décontractées, jours off quand on en a besoin. Cet équilibre entre sphère personnelle et pro est la clé d’une vie épanouie et d’un travail bien fait.
4. Ne Jamais garder une idée pour soi
Stagiaire c’est avant tout une démarche pour soi et pour l’entreprise, le choix d’un stage international au Canada, surtout en marketing est basé sur la communication. Brainstormer avec ses collègues est l’activité principale pour se confronter et faire avancer un projet.
5. rester soi-même
Si l’on a été engagé c’est avant tout car il a été vu en nous quelqu’un d’unique qui pouvait apporter plus que ses connaissances académiques à l’entreprise. On commence à voir la personnalité de ses collègues

LAISSEZ UN COMMENTAIRE

fr_FRFrançais