5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

ADIRONDACKS

The famous "Adirondacks" park in New York State is less than two hours drive from Montreal!

On a weekend during your course, Studyland advises you to escape to the Adirondacks. This famous park in New York State, in the north of the United States. It is less than a two-hour drive from Montreal. So you will leave with a memorable souvenir of your stay in North America!

 

HIKES FOR NATURE RESEARCH STUDENTS

It is a paradise for nature lovers and lovers of outdoor activities. And with good reason! With a surface area of more than 2.4 million hectares, this region offers a multitude of outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, snowshoeing, skiing and canoeing. The park is home to more than 600 kilometres of marked mountain trails, making it a dream place for students with a passion for hiking.

From the highest point of Mount Marcy (1629 metres above sea level) through the Giant, Cascades or Gothic Mountains to Jay Mountain and Noonmark, small hidden treasures abandoned by the more experienced who prefer to go to the highest peaks. Students, families, friends, everyone will find something to suit their desires.

In addition, in the North-East of the park, the High Peaks is located in the most frequented area. They group together 46 peaks of more than 4000 feet. When a hiker climbs all of them he becomes a "46ers", it's a little more complicated than finding a course with Studyland.

 

A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE IN THE LAKES OF THE REGION

The Adirondack region is full of lakes! The best known are "Lake Placid", "Lake Champlain", "Lake George" and "Avalanche Lake". It is possible to canoe, kayak, boat or even paddle on these lakes.

Beyond the outdoor activities, the region with its villages attach great importance to the history of the State of New York but also to that of the United States. For example, the village of Lake Placid located next to the eponymous lake hosted the Winter Olympics in 1932 and 1980. Even today, the venues are carefully maintained. They allow visitors to stroll through the Olympic remains.

For information, a few moments should be allowed for crossing the border. First on the way there, in order to fill out a form to obtain permission to stay for a while in the United States. Then on the way back, to return to Canada. All you will need is your passport and your COOP work permit.

LEAVE A COMMENT

en_USEnglish

5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

ADIRONDACKS

Le fameux parc des "Adirondacks" dans l’État de New York est à moins de deux heures de route de Montréal !

Lors d’un week-end pendant votre stage, Studyland vous conseille de vous évader aux Adirondacks. Ce fameux parc dans l’État de New York, au nord des États-Unis. Il se situe à moins de deux heures de route de Montréal. Ainsi vous repartirez avec un souvenir mémorable de votre séjour en Amérique du nord !

 

Les randos pour les étudiants en recherche de nature

Il est le paradis des amoureux de la nature et des adeptes d’activités en plein air. Et pour cause ! Avec sa superficie de plus de 2,4 millions d’hectares, cette région offre une multitude d’activités extérieures telles que la randonnée, la pêche, les raquettes, le ski ou encore le canoë. Ainsi, le parc abrite plus de 600 kilomètres de sentiers balisés en montagne, c’est un endroit rêvé pour les étudiants passionnés de randonnée.

Du point culminant du Mont Marcy (1629 mètres d’altitude) en passant par les Monts Giant, Cascades ou Gothics aux monts Jay Mountain et Noonmark, des petits trésors cachés délaissés par les plus expérimentés préférant aller vers les plus hauts sommets. Etudiants, familles, amis, chacun y trouve son compte en fonction de ses envies.

Par ailleurs, au Nord-Est du parc, les High Peaks se situe dans la région le plus fréquentée. Ils regroupent 46 sommets de plus de 4000 pieds. Lorsqu’un randonneur en gravi la totalité il devient un “46ers”, c’est un peu plus compliqué que de trouver un stage avec Studyland.

 

Une expérience unique dans les lacs de la région

La région des Adirondacks regorge de lacs ! Les plus connus sont “Lake Placid”, “Lake Champlain”,”Lake George”et “l’Avalanche Lake”. Il est possible de pratiquer du canoë, du kayak, du bateau ou même du paddle sur ces lacs.

Au-delà des activités en plein air, la région avec ses villages accordent une grande importance à l’histoire de l’État de New York mais également à celle des États-Unis. Par exemple, le village de Lake Placid situé à côté du lac éponyme a accueilli les Jeux Olympiques d’Hiver en 1932 et en 1980. Encore aujourd’hui, les sites sont soigneusement entretenus. Ils permettent aux visiteurs de se balader dans les vestiges olympiques.

Pour information, quelques instants sont à prévoir pour passer à la frontière.
D’abord à l’aller, afin de remplir un formulaire pour obtenir l’autorisation de séjourner quelques temps aux États-Unis. Puis au retour, pour retourner sur le territoire canadien. Vous aurez simplement besoin de votre passeport et de votre permis de travail stage COOP .

%s

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais