5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

The old Montréal

The idea of taking an internship in a country with a health restriction was initially a challenge for me, but my desire to go work in the 3rd destination for international interns encouraged me even more.

The idea of taking an internship in a country with a health restriction was initially a challenge for me, but my desire to go work in the 3rd destination for international interns encouraged me even more. The Covid holiday means that museums, theaters, and pools are closed in Montreal, but the circumstances are an opportunity to see what I would have missed in a city that is nearly 400 years old.

Studyland assures its interns of the Canadian experience in all its aspects, both personal and professional. But with any great experience comes difficulties, isolation, extra work, demands that seem impossible to overcome. It is through moments with ourselves that we can take stock, say what is wrong and move forward. It is in the places that make up the essence of a city and the people who live there that I lost myself in order to forget the problems left in my suitcase.

Far from the results imposed by work, old Montreal promises a unique moment out of time. In a city that is at the base of a country that does not have 150 years of history, this historical district reminds us of Montmartre, the Tuileries or the Marais that act as a Proust's madeleine for all the lovers of the French capital.

The busy professional life in Montreal that one experiences during an international internship can sometimes seem overwhelming, one comes to do business through the Canadian hub. This requirement coupled with the corporate atmosphere of the employers weighs heavily on the intern who is new to a new country and not used to it. It is therefore nice to relieve the pressure by visiting the places located farthest from this modern world, the old Montreal has only the old name because it has more than ever its place in this new world in effervescence.

LEAVE A COMMENT

en_USEnglish

5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

Le vieux Montréal

L’idée de prendre un stage dans un pays en pleine restriction sanitaire était au départ un défi à relever pour moi, mais mon envie d’aller travailler dans la 3ème destination des stagiaires à l’international m’y a encore plus encouragé.

L’idée de prendre un stage dans un pays en pleine restriction sanitaire était au départ un défi à relever pour moi, mais mon envie d’aller travailler dans la 3ème destination des stagiaires à l’international m’y a encore plus encouragé. Covid oblige, les musées, théâtres, piscines sont fermés à Montréal, mais les circonstances sont une opportunité de voir ce à côté de quoi je serai passé dans une ville de près de 400 ans.

Studyland assure ses stagiaires de vivre l’expérience canadienne sous tous ses aspects, aussi bien au niveau personnel que professionnel. Mais avec toute grande expérience vient des difficultés, l’isolement, le surplus de travail, des exigences qui nous paraissent impossibles à surmonter. C’est grâce à des moments avec nous-mêmes qu’on peut faire le point, dire ce qui ne va pas et avancer. C’est dans les endroits qui font l’essence d’une ville et des gens qui y habitent que je me suis perdu pour oublier les problèmes restés dans ma valise.

Loin des enjeux de résultats imposé par le travail, le vieux Montréal promet un moment unique hors du temps. Dans une ville à la base d’un pays qui n’a pas 150 ans d’histoire, ce quartier historique rappelle Montmartre, les Tuileries ou encore le Marais qui agissent comme une madeleine de Proust pour tous les amoureux de la capitale Française.

La vie professionnelle très active de Montréal que l’on expérimente lors de son stage international peut parfois sembler accablante, on y vient pour faire affaire à travers le hub canadien. Cette exigence couplée aux ambiance corporate des employeurs pèse sur le stagiaire qui débarque dans un nouveau pays et qui n’en a pas l’habitude. C’est donc agréable de soulager la pression en visitant les endroits situés le plus loin de ce monde moderne, le vieux-Montréal n’a que de vieux le nom car il possède plus que jamais sa place dans ce nouveau monde en effervescence.

LAISSEZ UN COMMENTAIRE

fr_FRFrançais