5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

Ottawa

In Ontario, Ottawa is the federal capital of Canada.

Ottawa is the federal capital of Canada. It is located in the province of Ontario, Quebec. The city was founded in the 19th century following the construction of the Rideau Canal. To make your visit to this city easier, Studyland reveals the must-see places to discover during your stay in Ottawa.

 

THE HISTORIC BYWARD MARKET

This lively area in the city centre is ideal to start your visit to the city. The local open-air market can be found here. The various specialty grocery shops will awaken the senses of students and travellers to Ottawa. In the ByWard Market area, vendors work year-round. They bring the Canadian landscape to life. However, the Market closes during the holiday season. This is a great way to enjoy friends and family after your internship. The Market is the site of several popular annual events. Indeed, every year the ByWard Market is the site of the ByWard Market Taste of ByWard Market, the Winterlude Stew Contest, the ByWard Market Mardi Gras and many other events take place.

 

THE RIDEAU CANAL

The docks along the Rideau Canal are very popular in the summer. There are many activities to enjoy, such as cycling or just walking. A good opportunity for students to enjoy the city. In winter, activities with snow are highlighted such as sledding and cross-country skiing. As you explore the trails, don't forget to check out the signs. Studyland also recommends that you visit the outdoor exhibitions highlighting the historical and cultural importance of the city. Canal Parkway facilities are located at seven sites: the Ottawa Locks, the Shaw Centre, Pretoria Bridge, Lansdowne Park, Dows Lake, the Central Experimental Farm and Hartwells Lockstation

 

PARLIAMENT HILL 

Parliament Hill is one of Ottawa's iconic sites. It is the seat of the country's federal government. It is the preferred workplace of Canada's Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau. Academics and business school students often take the time to visit Parliament Hill while in Ottawa. You can also visit the House of Commons and the Senate.

During your internship in Canada, it's a good time to get away from it all in this great Canadian city

LEAVE A COMMENT

en_USEnglish

5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

Ottawa

Dans l’Ontario, Ottawa est la capitale fédérale du Canada.

Ottawa est la capitale fédérale du Canada. Elle est située dans la province québécoise de l’Ontario. Au XIXe siècle suite à la construction du canal Rideau, la ville fut fondée. Pour faciliter votre visite de cette ville, Studyland vous dévoile les lieux incontournables à absolument découvrir pendant votre séjour à Ottawa.

 

Le marché historique de ByWard

Ce quartier animé en plein centre-ville est idéal pour débuter la visite de la ville. Ainsi, on retrouve le marché local en plein air. Les diverses épiceries spécialisées sauront éveiller les sens des étudiants et des voyageurs à Ottawa. Dans le quartier du Marché By, les vendeurs travaillent toute l’année. Ils donnent vie au paysage du Canada. Toutefois, le Marché ferme pendant les fêtes de fin d’années. De quoi profiter pleinement des amis et de la famille après votre stage. Ce marché est le lieu de plusieurs événements populaires annuels. Effectivement chaque année, le goût du marché By, le Concours de ragoûts du Bal de neige, le Mardi gras du marché By et encore bien d’autres événements ont lieu.

 

Le Canal Rideau

Les quais au bord du Canal Rideau sont très populaire l’été. On peut y faire plusieurs activités comme le vélo ou bien une simple promenade à pieds. Une bonne occasion pour les étudiants de profiter de la ville. En hiver, les activités avec la neige sont mise en avant comme la luge et le ski de fond. Alors que vous explorez les sentiers, n’oubliez pas de consultez les panneaux. Studyland vous recommande également d’aller voir les expositions extérieures soulignant l’importance historique et culturelle de la ville. Les installations de la promenade du canal sont situées aux sept emplacements suivants : les Écluses d’Ottawa, le Centre Shaw, le pont Pretoria, le parc Lansdowne, le lac Dow, la Ferme expérimentale centrale et le poste d’éclusage de Hartwells.

 

La colline du Parlement 

La Colline du Parlement est l’un des sites emblématiques de la ville d’Ottawa. On y retrouve donc le siège du gouvernement fédéral du pays. C’est le lieu de travail privilégié du premier ministre canadien, Justin Trudeau. Les universitaires et les étudiants en école de commerce prennent souvent le temps de visiter le Parlement lors de leur passage à Ottawa. Vous pouvez également vous rendre à la Chambre des Communes ainsi qu’au Sénat.

Lors de votre stage au Canada, c’est le bon moment pour s’évader dans cette ville hors norme du Canada.

%s

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais