5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

STUDYLAND ADVICE FOR YOUR CV

How to make your CV the best and most effective means of communication for finding an internship or a job?
STUDYLAND ADVICE FOR MAKING A HIGH-PERFORMANCE CV

The CV is the essential document in your search for an internship or a job. It is the synthesis of your experiences and your personality. It allows the recruiter to understand who you are and makes him/her want to know more about you during an interview. It is important to pay particular attention to it in order to make it personal and effective! To help you in your approach, Studyland gives you the keys to a good CV. The advice of our experts may vary from country to country. Pour vous aider dans votre démarche, Studyland vous donne les clés d’un bon CV. Les conseils de nos experts peuvent varier en fonction des pays.

 

THE ELEMENTS OF FORM

The CV should make the recruiter want to read it. It must be structured, airy and uncluttered so that it is easy to read when processing applications. The recruiter must be able to clearly identify essential information. Don't hesitate to put a few elements in bold to highlight a position, a result or a company name. Opt for a standard font and, above all, one that is identical throughout the document. The colours chosen should not be too aggressive, nor too pale so as not to affect the proper reading of your CV. Colours are the touch that will reveal your personality to the recruiter, but they should be used with subtlety.

 

FOR YOUR CV, SOBRIETY OR ORIGINALITY?

It all depends on the company, the position and the sector of activity chosen. Depending on your professional desires, you can write your CV in a more or less original way. However, creativity is a risk-taking exercise. You should also bear in mind that a nice shape won't make up for a bad background. The background should always come before the form. Finally, your CV should fit on a single page in order to be synthetic. We strongly recommend that you send your CV in PDF format. Enfin, votre CV doit tenir sur une seul page afin d’être synthétique. Pour l’envoi de votre CV, le format PDF est fortement conseillé.

 

BACKGROUND ELEMENTS

One of the most important elements of the content of your CV is spelling. The slightest misspelling reflects a negative image of the candidate. This can be seen as a lack of rigour and attention. The recruiter will not take the risk of tarnishing the company's image in the eyes of his interlocutors, as a candidate may be concerned about his communication with others.

Our recruitment experts advise you to select your information strategically. The objective is to enhance your experiences in a positive way. Mainly choose your professional experience according to the sector of activity that interests you

A photo is not mandatory for your CV, especially when applying in Quebec. The photo must be professional, such as a passport photo format. It is only recommended that you use your photos on social networks. If you choose to put a photo on your CV, it must add value to your application.

THE TITLE OF YOUR CV

Your CV must absolutely contain a title. It will set the framework for your expertise. It is therefore the element that should catch the recruiter's eye directly. The title must reflect the position for which you are applying. When you apply with Studyland, the title of the position you are applying for, as well as the duration and dates of your internship, must be included.

YOUR CONTACT DETAILS 

In this section, we need to find your name, first name, phone number, email address and also your city and country. This information about the candidate allows the recruiter to contact you easily.

YOUR PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Like the training section, the information must also be given from the most recent to the oldest. For each of these experiences, you must show: the months in which your internship began and ended and the duration in months. Information about the company, such as the title of the position held, the name of the company and its location (city, country) is also essential. Finally, the assignments carried out in line with your objectives and the results obtained will demonstrate your level of expertise more pertinently.

CV-Modèle-Studyland-Stage-Canada
YOUR INTERESTS 

This is the ideal place to talk about your extra-curricular activities, your passions, what you like to do after your university day. Some of your interests may be related to a particular trade or industry. This is a good opportunity to talk about one of your activities. You will be able to demonstrate one of your qualities through this experience. To highlight them, specify your level, the number of years you have been practicing, and your role within an association. However, you will need to be able to talk about them precisely so that they are relevant during your interview.

YOUR DESCRIPTION

You should introduce a short description of who you are, your skills and key qualities. This will demonstrate who you are and why this job is right for you. This part allows the recruiter to better understand your personality and to read your entire CV.

YOUR SKILLS 

Within this section, this is the perfect place to indicate your language proficiency. It is important to be transparent about your language levels. For example, you can use the following notation: beginner (A1-B1), intermediate (B1-B2), professional (C1) or fluent (C2). In this section you will also find the students' computer skills. Highlight your mastery of office software, graphic design and other software needed in your future job. 

YOUR TRAINING

You must present your training courses chronologically from the most recent to the oldest. Each course must indicate the entry and completion dates, the year of graduation, and information about the school. It is also useful to include a description of the training course followed.

LEAVE A COMMENT

en_USEnglish

5370 Saint-Michel, H1Y-2C7 Montréal, Canada

conseils Studyland pour votre CV

Comment faire de son CV le meilleur moyen de communication efficace pour trouver un stage ou un emploi ?
Les conseils Studyland pour faire un CV performanT

Le CV est le document indispensable dans votre recherche de stage ou d’emploi. C’est la synthèse de vos expériences et votre personnalité. Il permet au recruteur de comprendre qui vous êtes et de lui donner envie d’en savoir plus sur vous lors d’un entretien. Il est important d’y apporter une attention toute particulière afin de le rendre personnel et efficace ! Pour vous aider dans votre démarche, Studyland vous donne les clés d’un bon CV. Les conseils de nos experts peuvent varier en fonction des pays.

 

LES ÉLÉMENTS DE FORME

Le CV doit donner envie au recruteur de le lire. Il doit être structuré, aéré et épuré afin d’être facilement lu lors du traitement des candidatures. Le recruteur doit être capable d’identifier clairement les informations essentielles. N’hésitez pas à mettre quelques éléments en gras pour valoriser un poste, un résultat ou un nom d’entreprise. Optez pour une police classique et surtout identique sur tout le document. Les couleurs choisies ne doivent pas être trop agressives, ni trop pâles pour ne pas impacter la bonne lecture de votre CV. Les couleurs sont la touche qui va révéler votre personnalité au recruteur, mais elles sont à utiliser avec subtilité.

 

Pour votre CV, SobriétÉ OU ORIGINALITÉ ?

Tout dépend de l’entreprise, du poste et du secteur d’activité choisi. En fonction de vos envies professionnelles, vous pourrez rédiger votre CV de manière plus ou moins originale. Toutefois, la créativité est une prise de risque. Pensez également qu’une jolie forme ne compensera pas un mauvais fond. Le fond doit toujours passer avant la forme. Enfin, votre CV doit tenir sur une seul page afin d’être synthétique. Pour l’envoi de votre CV, le format PDF est fortement conseillé.

 

LES ÉLÉMENTS DE FOND

Un des éléments les plus important du contenu de votre CV est l’orthographe. En effet, la moindre faute d’orthographe renvoie une image négative du candidat. Cela peut être vu comme un manque de rigueur et d’attention. Le recruteur ne prendra pas le risque de ternir l’image de son entreprise auprès de ses interlocuteurs, avec un candidat peut soucieux de sa communication avec les autres.

Nos experts du recrutement vous conseille de sélectionner stratégiquement vos informations. L’objectif est de valoriser vos expériences avec des termes positifs. Choisissez principalement vos expériences professionnelles en fonction du secteur d’activité qui vous intéresse.

Une photo n’est pas obligatoire pour votre CV, surtout lorsque vous postulez au Québec. La photo doit être professionnelle, comme par exemple le format photo d’identité. Il n’est recommandé d’utiliser vos photos présentes sur les réseaux sociaux. Si vous choisissez de mettre une photo sur votre CV il faut qu’elle apporte une valeur supplémentaire à votre candidature.

Le TITRE de votre CV

Votre CV doit absolument contenir un titre. Il va poser le cadre de votre expertise. Ainsi, c’est l’élément  qui doit attirer l’œil du recruteur directement. Le titre doit être le reflet du poste pour lequel vous candidatez. Lorsque vous postulez avec Studyland, on doit retrouver l’intitulé du poste souhaité ainsi que la durée et les dates de votre stage.

vos COORDONNÉES 

Dans cette rubrique, on doit retrouver votre nom, prénom, numéro de téléphone, adresse email et également votre ville et votre pays. Ces informations relatives au candidat permette au recruteur de vous contacter facilement

vos EXPÉRIENCES PROFESSIONNELLES

Tout comme la rubrique formation, il faut également que les informations soient données de la plus récentes à la plus ancienne. Pour chacune de ces expériences, vous devez faire apparaître : les mois de début et de fin de votre stage ainsi que la durée en mois. Les données relatives à l’entreprise comme l’intitulé du poste occupé, le nom de l’entreprise et son lieu (ville, pays) sont également indispensables. Enfin les missions réalisées en lien avec vos objectifs et les résultats obtenus démonteront avec plus de pertinence votre niveau d’expertise.

CV-Modèle-Studyland-Stage-Canada
vos CENTRES D’ INTÉRÊTS 

C’est l’endroit idéal pour parler de vos activités extra-scolaire, de vos passions, de ce que vous aimez faire après votre journée universitaire. Certains de vos centres d’intérêts peuvent faire un lien avec un métier ou un secteur d’activité visé. C’est une bonne occasion pour parler de l’une de vos activités. Vous pourrez ainsi démontrer l’une de vos qualités grâce à cette expérience. Pour les valoriser, précisez votre niveau, votre nombre d’année de pratique, votre rôle au sein d’une association. Toutefois, il faudra savoir en parler de manière précise pour que cela soit pertinent lors de votre entretien.

votre description

Vous devez introduire une courte description de qui vous êtes, de vos compétences et  de vos qualités clés. Ainsi vous démontrerez qui vous êtes et pourquoi ce poste est fait pour vous. Cette partie permet au recruteur de mieux cerner votre personnalité et de lire votre CV en entier.

vos COMPÉTENCES 

Au sein de cette rubrique, c’est l’endroit parfait pour indiquer votre maîtrise de langue. Il est primordiale d’être transparent sur vos niveaux de langues. Vous pouvez par exemple utiliser la notation suivante : débutant (A1-B1), intermédiaire (B1-B2), professionnel (C1) ou courant (C2). Dans cette rubrique on retrouvera également les compétences informatique des étudiants. Mettez en avant vos maîtrises de logiciels de bureautique, de graphisme et les autres logiciels nécessaire dans votre futur poste. 

Votre FORMATION

Vous devez présentés vos formations chronologiquement de la plus récente à la plus ancienne. Chaque formation doit indiquer les dates d’entrée et de fin, l’année d’obtention du diplôme, les informations concernant l’école. Il est aussi intéressant de mettre une description de la formation suivie.

%s

fr_FRFrançais